top of page

Blogs and Updates

Thank You For The Birthday Wishes

Yesterday, June 29th, was my 17th birthday and I had a great time!! I didn't do much, since I was home alone pretty much all day. But I had fun making live videos, I got LOADS of candy, $20, and my dad took me out to eat dessert at Applebees. The waitress even paid for my food! Some of the best parts was getting letters and gifts mailed to me from my Facebook friends. One of my friends mailed ma a really old magazine from 1971 with Elton John in it! It smells so old, too. I'll share and include some pictures of it here. Then my mom confirmed that she is going to get me tickets to see John Mellencamp live at the Stranahan Theater in Toledo, OH on October 21st! WHOO HOO!!! I CAN'T WAIT- this will be my 3rd time seeing him! As for my birthday, I am actually holding a party on Saturday in Lexington with my friends and family. We will be shopping in little old stores, waking by the peer and beach, swimming in Lake Huron, fishing in the pond, eating icecream, going to the park, and eating cake and opening presents! Then later that night we will light up some fireworks, and then I will have a sleepover with my friends. So Saturday is really the big day for me! I can hardly wait and I'll update you guys this weekend about it! I would like to give everybody on my Facebook a big THANK YOU for the birthday wishes! Well OVER 60 friends had me in their thoughts, and that doesn't even include the wishes on other websites like Instagram! Even famous people were wishing me a happy birthday... Thank you a TON, it means the world to me!

bottom of page